Join AIR Selection Committee of DoS

Posted on October 22, 2009


The Department of Safety (DoS) has invited Mike Merrill to join the seven-person selection committee for the Artist In Residence (AIR) program for a period of no less than one year, which is three cycles of the AIR program. Past artists include James Sumner, Marianna Ritchey & Andrew Verne Peterson, Steven Kado, Tom Blood, Alisha Adams, and others.

Three times a year Mike Merrill will take part in the selection process as well as spend some time promoting the program and offering advice in the direction of the program.